Return to Yamaha R-Max 2 & 4 Seat Dual Rate Spring Kit
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Haven’t installed as of yet February 4, 2023
Reviewer: Dan Sumner from Reidsville, NC United States  
I have not installed them yet to give any feedback of how much better they are than stock. But I can say that customer service has been fantastic!!! Diane gave me exactly what I needed to make my decision, I had some follow up questions that was answered quickly by email.
I can not finish with out saying that fed ex really upset me. We were supposed to receive our order yesterday, but we never saw them or heard them.  My wife works from home, she was here. We got an email stating that they tried to deliver at 2:47pm my wife ran out the door at 2:48, the truck was no where to be seen not even on our road. Never saw them never heard them. Today we have been glued to the windows making sure we were outside when or if they came. Very p/oed we fedex.
Nothing Schmidty could have helped with and again, very pleased with Schmidty customer service!!!!
Hope to have the springs installed this week!!! Can’t wait!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Replacement springs August 27, 2022
Reviewer: Darin Houston from Summerfield, FL United States  
Awesome service and quick shipping with lots of support.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 June 14, 2022
Reviewer: Darryle castelonia from Oak Ridge, NJ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dual - Rate spring kit for Yamaha R-Max 2 seater May 21, 2022
Reviewer: Ken Rouleau from Pincher Creek , AB Canada  
This kit is fantastic, has given me a great ride in all conditions as well it has given me better than stock height increase of which I was looking for. Easy install on all four corners. Thanks very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RMAX 4 Spring Kit May 10, 2022
Reviewer: Kevin Williams from Van Alstyne, TX United States  
I am blown away impressed  by the ride quality after installation. Feels like I'm riding in a trophy truck now compared to stock. Love it! Why can't this be done by Yamaha is beyond me. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rmax4 April 24, 2022
Reviewer: Jim Biggs from WARRENTON, MO United States  
Quick shipping, easy to install and much improved ride quality. Schmidty Racing definitely did their homework on this kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rmax4 spring kit April 10, 2022
Reviewer: Scott Anderson from Erie, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Prompt servie March 24, 2022
Reviewer: David Trinko from Lancaster, VA United States  
Great service by the staff on the phone when I called for info. They followed through with delivery times, I haven't been riding yet but springs look great and I got about 2 inches taller that new springs before they sagged.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 RMAX4 spring kit December 8, 2021
Reviewer: Terry T from Wittmann, AZ  
Called these guys up and since I’m in AZ I was able to take my shocks off, take them to their shop and have them install the kits. I put about 700 miles on my rig before upgrading the springs and about 500 miles since. The ride quality is day and night. I definitely recommend this kit. I couldn’t be happier with product and the service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Yamaha R-Max 2 Dual Rate Spring Kit October 19, 2021
Reviewer: Kirk Hastings from Tiny, ON Canada  
I am fortunate to have discovered your website and the kit aforementioned. The custom aluminum gear is impressive and I'm happy to be back on Eibach springs ( raced cross country snowmobile ) with them in the past.

I would like to point out to whom it may concern that your install instruction sheets appear to be incorrect regarding the orientation of the REAR spring divider. The diameter of the long lip mates the tender spring confirmed by your social media picture of the rear dual-rate equipped shock assemblies. The instructions  call for the shorter lip to face the tender spring. I don't believe that is accurate but I am open to some further education.  Hopefully this may be of some assistance to this great spring kit from Schmidty Racing Suspensions. I can't wait to test the proper crossover arrangement.

Was this review helpful to you?